Bella Alpacas
a Farm Stay 

Bhakti Yoga Center

Our goal was to hug an alpaca as they are so adorable yet don't normally like to be touched!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago

Our quest, after visiting numerous alpaca farms throughout New England, including Island Alpaca on Martha's Vineyard, to touch and even hug an alpaca has been answered here at Bella Alpacas. d'Artagnan was our answer. He, while not always in a pet-loving mood, would make his way to where we stood near the fence and allow us to not only touch him, but hug him for almost a half and hour! This is totally out of the norm for any alpaca as they are naturally timid and fearful of prey. But d'Artagnan is very special indeed. The other alpacas were very nice to look at as several are champion and, you guessed it, d'Artagnan is a grand champion alpaca! Our stay here was most pleasant for the 4 days here. The innkeeper and his family, wife and son, were most hospitable and a real joy to meet and get to know. Their 11 cats roaming around the property was also a treat. We highly recommend any one who wants to live the life of a real working farm yet in luxury with no pressure to get up at the crack of dawn, as is typical of a real working farm! We will unhesitatingly return for more adventure and loving in our future for sure!

Room Tip: Room is right above the boy alpacas! View from deck is splendid looking down onto the male alpacas...

Spiritual Gifts and Animal Experiences”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

My son and I have been at Bella Alpaca ranch twice now. We had a great time each time. I especially like the yoga classes, and Sal's guidance to local spiritual places like the local church /blacksmith/nunnery. My son really liked interacting with the animals including the floppy cats and the alpacas and the pigs. Our new alpaca socks are so soft and warm!

Stayed April 2016, traveled with family

“Quiet Beauty of Nature!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

Rustic charm fills the air as you enter the gated Bella Alpaca Farm. We were greeted warmly by Sal the owner and given a tour of the main building on our way to the Loft. The Loft had 12ft ceiling wood planks covering the walls and ceiling completely hand built by Sal... It had private bathroom, terrace, small fridge, coffee maker, tv with vcr no cable or internet ( you don't really miss it), and you control your own heat. The next morning we had a self serve breakfast ( I need gluten free so they made homemade corn muffins, nice!) We took part in a Yoga Class with Judy. Then on to meet and greet the Alpacas... It was great to be right next to these shy and gentle animals... Plenty of time spent ... Great pictures and wonderful stories from the owners Sal and Judy...while their son Nico gathered the hay to feed them. We had a wonderful time!! Looking forward to doing it again in the spring/summer.

Stayed January 2016, traveled with family




 01/21/2013

Great place. Friendly people. Cozy room. Beautiful and friendly Alpacas. Definitely recommend going to this extraordinary B&B.

 

 

 

 12/31/2012

We had such a wonderful time. Totally relaxing. Peaceful. Comfortable. Clean. Humble living. Alpaca are beautiful animals. Yummy breakfast. Sal and Judy are great hosts. We look forward to returning with our children in the warm weather to enjoy the out door activities and pretty country land. Thank you!!!

 

 


12/07/2012

The perfect place for those who want to get away from the daily grind and are looking to disconnect for a little while.

 

     

 

12/07/2012

Great place, great hosts, very relaxing. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return.

 

 

 

11/19/2012

 this was a wonderful weekend the host were awesome the yoga class was the best i've ever taken if you're on the fense about taking time to visit this B&B try it  you will fall in love with Judy, Sal&Nico thier dogs Penny and Sophia and thirty senen alpacas.

 

 

 

11/03/2012

Sal and Judy are wonderful! Our stay was amazing!! They were so gracious to allow us to bring our 9 month old puppy, Zoey, along for our visit. This was exactly what we needed, and I wish we could have had just one more day. Walking around the farm and seeing the Alpacas was very relaxing, and our room was super cozy and warm. We even had the opportunity to participate in a Singing Bowl ceremony at Harmony Yoga, and I highly recommend it to anyone who has the opportunity to participate in one! We hope to return one day soon!!

 

     


 10/25/2012

Highly Recommended!

Great weekend getaway. A lot of wonderful wineries and cute towns as well as hiking in the area. The B&B is so clean, and well run!

Finding Peace

 


10/07/2012

100% Thumbs Up ,Amazing experience.

 

   

8/9/2011

What a beautiful, peaceful place. The alpacas are wonderful and so much fun to be around. The rooms were lovely with log beds with a comfy mattress. Took a fabulous yoga class and got a aromatherapy treatment. We were in heaven.

Peaceful Farm but sparse room

 

 

7/30/2011

Loved hanging out with the Alpacas on this Farm. The room was very clean.